York Township Democratic Organization


Candidates for the 2018 Primary election— Federal races

Click on any part of the map to see candidates for that district. If you can't see colors in the map you might need to upgrade your web browser.
Congressional Representative District 5

Mike Quigley Mike Quigley was a reformer on the Cook County Board before being elected to Congress in 2009.

Steve Schwartzberg Steve Schwartzberg is a former college professor and historian.

Sameena Mustafa Sameena Mustafa is a community leader and a tenant advocate in commercial real estate who has worked with nonprofits.

Benjamin Thomas Wolf Benjamin Thomas Wolf claims to be a former diplomat and FBI national security investigator.

Congressional Representative District 6

Geoffrey Petzel Geoffrey Petzel is a community advocate, environmental activist, and small business owner living in Lake Zurich.

Ryan Huffman Ryan Huffman is a healthcare data analyst who has pledged not to accept special-interest money.

Becky Anderson Wilkins Becky Anderson Wilkins is co-owner of Andersonís Bookshops and a Naperville City Council member.

Jennifer Zordani Jennifer Zordani is a Clarendon Hills attorney specializing in financial services.

Austin Songer
(Photo not available)
Austin Songer is a software engineer and navy veteran.

Kelly Mazeski Kelly Mazeski is a financial advisor and Barrington Hills Planning Commissioner.

Amanda Howland Amanda Howland is a College of Lake County Trustee and attorney.

Carole Cheney Carole Cheney is an attorney and chief of staff for Congress member Bill Foster (IL-11).

Sean Casten Sean Casten is a biochemical engineer and sustainable energy entrepreneur.

Grace Haaf Grace Haaf is an investment banker and a former CIA cyber-security analyst.

Congressional Representative District 8

Raja Krishnamoorthi Raja Krishnamoorthi is a small business owner and former deputy Illinois state treasurer.

State Central Committeewoman District 5

Melissa Lindberg Melissa Lindberg is a university administrator and Northside Democracy For America steering committee member.

State Central Committeewoman District 6

No known candidate

State Central Committeewoman District 8

No known candidate

State Central Committeeman District 5

No known candidate

State Central Committeeman District 6

No known candidate

State Central Committeeman District 8

Michael Noland Michael Noland is a former State Senator for Illinois' twenty-second district.

Please send additions, corrections or other information to webmaster (at) yorkdemocrats.org.

View other races: County State Federal 

Voting Information

For all information on the mechanics of elections in DuPage, please visit the Illinois Board of Elections and/or the DuPage Election Commission.

Logged in as
Log out

YTDO Upcoming events:

JavaScript not enabled